Organizational Committees

Association Awards / Nominations
Established to determine the members of WRHBA’s Board of Directors as well as the recipients of WRHBA’s Association Awards by reviewing nominations put forth by WRHBA Members. Review and final selection of recipients is overseen by the:

  • President
  • Immediate Past President
  • One Board Advisor
  • Executive Officer

Established to set the framework to guide decisions to ensure that the voice of the residential construction industry is heard in a clear decisive manner.

Committee Members

  • Chair: Kevin Watts, Honorary Member
  • Marie Schroeder, Executive Officer, WRHBA
  • Event & Marketing Coordinator, WRHBA


Committee Members

  • Chair: Craig Robson, Robson Carpenter LLP
  • President
  • Immediate Past President
  • Marie Schroeder, Executive Officer, WRHBA

High School Design Competition
Established as an educational and community based event to inspire high school students and their teachers to participate in the creation of house designs. This is an Awards Program presented by Waterloo Region Home Builders’ Association and sponsored by Aberdeen Homes, Eastforest Homes Group of Companies, Home Hardware Building Centres, and Thomasfield Homes

Committee Members

  • Craig Ritchie, Home Hardware
  • Jamie Adam, Pioneer Craftsmen Ltd
  • Jamie Oliver, Integra Homes Inc.
  • WRHBA’s Event and Marketing Coordinator

Membership Services
Established to provide support, benefits and value to our members through increasing membership for networking opportunities and offering group savings that only benefit our members.

Committee Members

  • Co-Chair: Kevin Watts, Honorary Member
  • Co-Chair: Charlotte Tarrant, Waterloo Region Record
  • Adrian St. Amand, Moen Canada
  • Darryl Twynstra, Centric Engineering Corporation
  • Michael Kelly, Blueprint Insurance Services Inc.
  • Rick Ejsymont, Coronado Waterloo Stoneworks
  • Ted Rowe, MTE Consultants
  • Marie Schroeder, Executive Officer, WRHBA
  • WRHBA’s Event and Marketing Coordinator

Past President’s Council
Established to oversee building issues, land issues and government relations.

Committee Members

  • Brian Campbell, Stantec Consulting Ltd.
  • Bill Gies, Wm. J. Gies Construction Ltd.
  • David Freure, Freure Homes
  • Douglas Stewart, Stantec Consulting Ltd.
  • Graem Jackson, New Lifestyle Homes Inc.
  • Jamie Adam, Pioneer Craftsmen Ltd.
  • Kevin Watts, Honorary Member
  • Ian Cook, Cook Homes Limited
  • Paul Britton, MHBC Planning
  • Peter Armbruster, Activa Holdings Inc.
  • Steven Harris, Harris Management Group
  • Tim Ingold, Coldwell Banker Peter Benninger Realty

Renovators Council
Established to create new initiatives to provide member services for the growing renovation market.

Committee Members

  • Chair: Jamie Adam, Pioneer Craftsmen Ltd.
  • Dave Slotegraaf, Slotegraaf Construction Inc.
  • Doug Lockston, Conestoga College
  • Greg Schnarr, Schnarr Craftsmen Inc.
  • Iain Kent, Eagleview Construction
  • Jason Hunke, Hunke Construction
  • Larry Le Gal, Ridley Windows & Doors
  • Peter Russo, Russo Home Renovations Inc.
  • Rick Ejsymont, Coronado Waterloo Stone Works
  • Marie Schroeder, Executive Officer, WRHBA