Association Awards

The Bill Gies Presidential Award

Recipient: Graem Jackson, New Lifestyle Homes Inc.
This award is presented annually to WRHBA’s President in honour of their commitment and contributions made during their term. The Award is named in honour of Bill Gies, WRHBA’s only President to serve 5 terms.

Builder Member of the Year

Recipient: Reid’s Heritage Homes
This award is presented to a builder member who, during the past year, has made a significant contribution to the housing industry and our local association.

Lyle S. Hallman Award

Recipient: McCarter Grespan Beynon Weir Professional Corporation
The Lyle S. Hallman Award is to recognize a WRHBA member whose work on behalf of our association has gone without receiving recognition – In simpler words – the “unsung hero”.

Vic Sellner Award

Recipient: Tony Giovinazzo, Activa
The Vic Sellner Award is to recognize a WRHBA member who has contributed the most to community service and local charities.